June 16th 2024
North Eastern Ontario Soil and Crop News
Serving Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Muskoka, West Nipissing - East Sudbury, East Nipissing - Parry Sound, Sudbury West and Temiskaming Soil & Crop Members
North Eastern Ontario Region Soil and Crop News is provided by the North Eastern Ontario Region Soil and Crop Improvement Association in cooperation with the local associations in the county/regions of Algoma, Cochrane, East Nipissing - Parry Sound, Manitoulin, Muskoka, Sudbury West, Temiskaming, West Nipissing - East Sudbury and the generous support of our newsletter contributing sponsors.

Upcoming Events

View Events

What the Moo?!

Artwork from Justin Burry of Englehart, ON

Northern Ontario Ag Conference Celebrates a Successful Event!

The two-day conference featured engaging speakers, exhibitors & networking!

Reduce Greenhouse Gasses and Weeds with Good Ecological Practices

Lucie Rioux from JMP Consultants spoke on the importance of cover cropping and how this practice can be used for a variety of benefits on farms.

Harvesting Innovation: Exploring the Sheshegwaning Growcer Facility’s Year-Round Horticulture Solution

A journey into hydroponic container gardening and sustainable community agriculture

Rotational Grazing at the Thunder Bay Community Pasture

Discover the transformative impact of rotational grazing on soil health, forage growth, and livestock productivity – a journey from data to sustainable practices.

Contact Information North Eastern Ontario
President Alex McRae |
Secretary Michel Champagne | 705-303-2475

Contact Information Algoma
Secretary Dave Trivers | 705-989-9683
Contact Information Cochrane
President Eddy Haasen | 705-363-7328
Secretary Cindy Squirrell | 705-272-6470
Contact Information Manitoulin
President Jim Martin | 705-348-1294
Secretary Jim Martin | 705-348-1415
Contact Information Muskoka
President Brian Currie | 705-909-0080
Secretary Diane Wiber | 705-706-8488
Contact Information West Nipissing - East Sudbury
President Francois Delorme | 705-499-6764
Secretary Matthieu Roberge | 705-358-7397
Contact Information East Nipissing - Parry Sound
President John Forbes | 705-724-5646
Secretary John MacLachlan | 705-384-7142
Contact Information Sudbury West
President Keith Albert Emiry | 705-862-0358
Secretary Justin Gaudet | 705-677-4817
Contact Information Temiskaming
President Matt Bowman | 705-648-1592
Secretary Carole-Anne Regele | 1-705-648-4728